Danger Third Rail
Danger Third Rail!
Star Star
0:00
-2:51

Star Star

We need more stars!

Hello again, it’s been a while. I know I’ve already posted a song called You’re A Star to this podcast/email/blog thing that you’re reading now. I know that in fact, it was the very last song I posted, oh so many months ago.

But I just wrote a new electronic instrumental song and when I went to name it, I almost called it “Star Child”. I’m pretty sure David Bowie has a copyright to that (yes I know, you can’t copyright titles). Either way, that seemed too trite, so I went with the altogether sillier Star Star. I think it’s pretty good, so I wanted to share it straight away. This is the first time that a song I wrote will be making it’s worldwide debut on this podcast. Amazing!

As always, thanks for listening. And if you like what you hear, feel free to reply, I think it goes directly to me.

0 Comments
Danger Third Rail
Danger Third Rail!
Listen to the latest audio creations from Danger Third Rail, from odd experimental snippets to demos of full fledged punk songs. Chiptunes/electronica too!
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Travis Briggs
Recent Episodes