Danger Third Rail
Danger Third Rail!
You're A Star
0:00
-3:32

You're A Star

This is the second track from my Danger Third Rail EP Radio Machine. It was released in August 2018 (omg I haven’t released any “professional” music since then!)

I wrote this song largely about the online communities of Mastodon, "where you can be just who you are". I also was vaguely thinking of the different semi-underground communities that congregate around DNA Lounge here in San Francisco. I like the piano part in the intro a lot, it reminds me of Closing Time by Semisonic. Actually the whole track does.

I recently submitted this song on Submithub and it wound up being included in this Spotify Indie Rock playlist. Very cool!

As always, thanks for listening!

0 Comments
Danger Third Rail
Danger Third Rail!
Listen to the latest audio creations from Danger Third Rail, from odd experimental snippets to demos of full fledged punk songs. Chiptunes/electronica too!
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Travis Briggs
Recent Episodes